Publication Award Nomination

2023 Publication Award

The Ohio Academy of History invites nominations for its annual Outstanding Publication Award. Scholarly monographs published by members of the Academy between November 1, 2021 and October 31, 2022 are eligible. Books by previous winners may be considered, although no individual may win the award more than twice. Nominees should send one copy of the book directly to each member of the Publication Award Committee and to the Secretary-Treasurer of the Ohio Academy of History, Janet Bednarek. The package should also include a brief description of the book. Deadline for submissions is January 13, 2023

Committee Members:

Molly Wood
Wittenberg University
Ward Street at North Wittenberg Ave., P.O. Box 720,
Springfield, OH 45501-0720

Kenneth Bindas
Kent State University
History Department
800 E. Summit St.
Kent, OH 44242

Molly Sergi
Kent State University
2183 Isabelle Dr
Girard, OH 44420

Janet Bednarek (ex officio)
Department of History
University of Dayton
300 College Park
Dayton, OH 45469-1540

  • Recent Posts