Dissertation Award Nomination

2022 Dissertation Award

The Ohio Academy of History invites submissions for its annual outstanding doctoral dissertation award. The dissertation must have been completed, and the doctorate awarded to the nominee, during the previous academic year (August 2020 to July 2021). Each Ph.D. granting institution in Ohio may nominate one dissertation. There is a $250 award for the winning dissertation. An electronic copy of the dissertation, along with a nomination letter from the chair of the department or the director of graduate studies, should be sent to each member of the Dissertation Award Committee. Please include current contact information for the nominee. The deadline for submissions is December 15, 2021.

Lavanya Vemsani, Chair, Shawnee State University,

Adam Hodge, Lourdes University,

Julie Mujic, Denison University,

  • Recent Posts