Junior Faculty Research Award

2024 Jason Tingler, Marion Technical College

2023 No Award Given

2022 David Strittmatter, Ohio Northern University

2021 No Award Given

2020 No Award Given

Brandon Downing, Marietta College, “Performative Violence as Political Discourse: Delawares during the Seven Years’ War, 1755-1758.”
Casey Stark, Bowling Green State University, “Vesta and the Emperors of Rome.”

Nicole Jackson, Bowling Green State University, “Colonization in Reverse:  Black British Family Activism in ‘Post’-Imperial England.”
Thomas Weyant, The University of Akron, “Political and Social Activism during the Vietnam Era at Northern Appalachian Universities.”

2017 No Award Given

2016 Randy Browne, Xavier University, “‘A Master Above the Master’:  Slaves and the Law in Nineteenth-Century Cuba”

2015 Kira Thurman, University of Akron, “Singing Like Germans: Black Musicians in the Land of Bach, Beethoven, and Brahms”

2014 No Award Given

2013 Jessica Roney, Ohio University, “Civil Society in the White Settler Community of Tennessee”

2012 Karen M. Dunak, Muskingum University, “I did Other Things: A Cultural Biography of Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis”

2011 Megan Threlkeld, Denison University, “Promoting Pan America: U.S. Women Internationalists Confront Revolutionary Mexico”

  • Recent Posts