Teaching Award Nomination

2018 Distinguished Teaching Award

The Ohio Academy of History invites nominations for its annual Distinguished Teaching Award. The award recognizes faculty in mid- or late career who have demonstrated a sustained commitment to teaching and service in Ohio. The committee is cognizant of the work involved in putting forward nominations for the teaching prize, so each nomination will be kept on file and considered annually by the committee for at least three years. Please send a nomination letter with supporting evidence (in an electronic format) to the chair of the Teaching Award Committee by January 1, 2018.

Appropriate supporting evidence should include:

  • course syllabi
  • examination questions and paper assignments
  • student and peer evaluations
  • any other evidence of a sustained record of impact on students


Chair: P. Renee Baernstein, Miami University, ude.h1534552560oimai1534552560m@rps1534552560nreab1534552560

Committee Members:

Dwayne Beggs, Lourdes University, ude.s1534552560edruo1534552560l@sgg1534552560eBA1534552560

Leslie Heaphy, Kent State University, ude.t1534552560nek@y1534552560hpaeh1534552560l1534552560


  • Recent Posts