Distinguished Service Award Nominations

2018 Distinguished Service Award

The Ohio Academy of History invites nominations for its annual Distinguished Service Award. The Distinguished Service Award is given “to a person or persons who have actively contributed to the Ohio Academy of History through specific achievement or through long-time distinguished service.” The recipient of this award receives an honorary lifetime membership in the Ohio Academy of History. To nominate an individual, either for specific achievement or for long-time distinguished service to the Ohio Academy of History, please submit your recommendation to the committee chairperson. Deadline for nominations is November 1, 2017.


Chair: Gregory Wilson, The University of Akron, ude.n1511548821orkau1511548821@nosl1511548821iwg1511548821

Committee members:

Laura Hume, University of Dayton, ude.n1511548821otyad1511548821u@1em1511548821uhl1511548821

Catherine Schildknecht, Mount Notre Dame High School, moc.r1511548821r.icn1511548821ic@th1511548821cenkd1511548821lihcs1511548821c1511548821

  • Recent Posts