Dissertation Award Nomination

2017 Dissertation Award

The Ohio Academy of History invites submissions for its annual outstanding doctoral dissertation award. The dissertation must have been completed, and the doctorate awarded to the nominee, during the previous academic year (August 2015 to July 2016). Each Ph.D. granting institution in Ohio may nominate one dissertation. There is a $250 award for the winning dissertation. An electronic copy of the dissertation, along with a nomination letter from the chair of the department or the director of graduate studies, should be sent to each member of the Dissertation Award Committee. The deadline for submissions is December 15, 2016.

Drew Swanson, Wright State University ude.t1496003687hgirw1496003687@nosn1496003687aws.w1496003687erd1496003687

Committee Members:
Thomas Mach, Cedarville University ude.1496003687elliv1496003687radec1496003687@thca1496003687m1496003687

Doug Forsyth, Bowling Green State University ude.1496003687usgb@1496003687rofgu1496003687od1496003687

  • Recent Posts